Home » Faith » Love Impacts

Love Impacts

I’ve been scarce around here lately. It’s not that I haven’t wanted to write, because believe me…there has been plenty on my heart to write about. No, the issue has been due to the exhaustion that crept back up on me. Hit simultaneously with the start of the third trimester. With that being said, there has been two songs lately that I hear all. the. time. Each time I hear them I can’t help but stop what I’m doing and focus on these songs.

So…if those two songs didn’t make it clear enough and emphasize that my life needs to be a reflection of His love. This morning, I read through the end of week 5 of the Kept Study from the Hello Mornings gang. The point to ponder at the end of the week was:

“I cannot love like He loves unless I follow Christ’s example and die to self.”

Ohh kayyy… I think I get the point. Just maybe. Then again…this seems to be one of those lessons that just keeps coming up. One of those I have to learn, re-learn, and then have it taught to me again.

The challenge I set out for myself is to look for ways each day, hour, minute to be a better display of His love to those who are around me.

5 thoughts on “Love Impacts

  1. Psalm 73:26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever……….

    When we rely on Him for everything, including supplying the love to give others, He will provide. You have a willing and able heart……and love is a choice……choose this day to let the love in your heart, that came from Him, pour out over those in your midst. He will never fail to supply all of our needs….and Love is a need….

  2. I love that Amy, “I cannot love like He loves unless I follow Christ’s example and die to self.” So true! And there’s so much more meaning in that than meets the natural eye. It is hard to die to self while maintaining love in our hearts…not just die as if surrendering bitterly in a battle we can’t win, but actually die to the selfish desire of our hearts and that temptation to bitterness…choosing love. And I’m so excited for you entering your third trimester! All this pregnancy uncomfortableness will be over soon and so, so worth it! Not that you didn’t already know that 🙂 Blessings friend!

    • That quote really hit me too when I read it. Dying to self…THE hardest thing to do. It’s one thing to be humble, surrender our dreams, and put others first. It’s another to completely let our being die in order to be risen as His creation.

  3. Beautiful, Amy. This resonates with me “Ohh kayyy… I think I get the point. Just maybe. Then again…this seems to be one of those lessons that just keeps coming up. One of those I have to learn, re-learn, and then have it taught to me again.” This is my daily lesson! ❤

What have you been learning?