Home » Uncategorized » Two Songs

Two Songs

Friends,

It’s been a chaotic 2012 so far. After loss then an emotional roller coaster in January and a February filled with doctor’s appointments, as well as a pending diagnosis that has lead to more emotional roller coasters, as well as the whole Five Minute February series, I am tired. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the FMF series, truly I did. I know it was only five minutes a day, but it took a lot out of me.

There’s a few things I need to completely process from the past couple months, and there’s a few things upcoming that I need to take the time to think over, pray over, and wait for His direction. Between both of those things, I will probably be silent on here for a little bit. I plan to be back next Monday, but I can’t make any for sure promises. I’ll still be reachable on twitter (@AmyMcCollister) and through e-mail (godsbeloved110@yahoo.com) if you want to connect.

Friends, I want to leave you with a couple of songs that has brought some of this on. Here they are…

So until I return,

Blessings.

3 thoughts on “Two Songs

  1. “Came to my rescue” was my theme song for 2011. He came to my rescue, in so many ways and I look forward to witnessing His Saving Grace in you this year. Your honesty and transparency are a gift….as are you. Praying for you my friend…..

What have you been learning?

