Home » Uncategorized » Messages from God

Messages from God

Yesterday, God not only showed me how limitless has looked in my life these past few weeks, but not only that, He began to heal my soul from a hard week. While I was driving three songs came on the radio.

I truly believe that this is to show me that He will always be there. He knows all thing and everything He does in and through my life is to bring about good. Even if it doesn’t seem like it at the time, it will get better. My favorite part of this song is “You are God, You are God
Of all else I’m letting go”. I’m letting go of all my wants, desires, fears, hopes, dreams, giving them into His hands because I believe that He has a plan more extraordinary then I can even plan.

This song stood to remind me that it’s okay to come undone in His presence. He already knows what I need, so breaking myself to Him is the safest place to be. My favorite line from this song is: “It’s true what they say, Love must be blind, It’s why You’re still standing by this sinner’s side”. It still amazes me that He remains faithful even when I am not.

This song reminded me that this is not my home, this is not the place where I belong. Again, no matter my hopes and dreams, all that really matters is who I reflect and where I call home in my heart. My favorite verse is this: “So when the walls come falling down on me and when im lost in the current of a raging sea i have this blessed assurance holding me.” I am confident of this, the fact that He’s holding me through everything.

Breathe in deep. Breathe out slowly. Can you feel the calm rushing in? The assurance and healing these songs can bring to any situation. I know my soul was refreshed when I heard these.

4 thoughts on “Messages from God

  1. Amy,
    Thank you for sharing these songs that spoke to you, the words are reassuring to my soul this morning as I spend time reflecting on the love God has for me, no matter what is going on in my life. I really appreciate you ability to share your thoughts as insights as God brings you through your journey here.
    PS I think it is great you started a class. I hope you know that I love you and I am glad God picked you to be my other daughter.

  2. God has spoken to me many of times through songs.. and Beth Moore will tell you that a lot of times he will speak to us through other people too,, but we need to be aware and watch for that “knowing” feeling..
    I just had that happen to me just last week..I blogged about it..http://glassofsweettea.blogspot.com/2012/01/my-prayer-2012-i-had-god-moment-this.html#links
    I just love it when we are aware of Gods tuggings and stirring of our soul.. and just his reminder that. like you said.. he is there !!! now, then and forever..
    Great post.. thanks for sharing..

    • Thanks so much for stopping by. I have been amazed at watching how each prayer I’ve been praying has been answered lately. It’s the little things. The things He’s opened my spirit to see that I might not have seen had it not been for this painful time.

What have you been learning?